The mission of the College and University Hazardous Materials Management Conference is to ensure the conference is held every year at a member institution. We feel this mission is important because this conference brings together some of the best EHS leaders from colleges and universities across the country to discuss the unique health and safety challenges faced in the academic environment and more importantly, solutions and best practices they have implemented at their respective institutions.

The organization also maintains a list serve called the “Hazardous Waste Forum.” Individuals who subscribe to the list serve can ask questions to the group about hazardous materials issues they are facing and get answers from list serve members who have faced the very same issue.

Board of Directors

As set forth in Article II Board of Directors of CUHMMC Bylaws, the Board of Directors for 2018 are:

President: Tony Oswald, University at Buffalo

Vice President: N/A

Secretary: David Stevenson, Georgia Tech

Treasurer: Chris Giglio, Colorado State University

Past President:Vaughan Munro, University of Miami


At Large Members:

Heather Jackson, University of Illinois at Chicago

Adam Peters, University of Virginia